World Cup of Darts 2020

The World Cup of Darts has been taking place in Germany since 2012. After three years in Hamburg, the event moved to Frankfurt for four years before returning to the Alster in 2019.

The World Cup of Darts is the PDC Team World Championship with a special mode.
Because at this event the players do not compete individually but in teams of two for their home country. So it’s not “Wright against van Gerwen”, but “Scotland against the Netherlands”. A special treat here is the double format, in which four players are on stage and which is unique in the Tour calendar.

32 nations take part in the World Cup of Darts. 8 nations are seeded, the seed list results from the sum of the ranking positions of the respective players. The two best players of a nation are invited according to the Order of Merit. Which nations participate is at the discretion of the PDC.

In 2019 £350,000 (approx. 400,000 EUR) were played out, the prize money is not included in any rankings.