German Darts Grand Prix 2020

The events in Bavaria are firmly in the hands of Michael van Gerwen. Both the two events 2015 and 2016 in Unterschleißheim as well as the GDGP, which is held since 2018 in the “Zenith” in the middle of Munich, have been won by the number one in Darts. The German Darts Grand Prix traditionally takes place on the Easter weekend, so Saturday, Sunday and Monday are exceptionally the event days.

The European Tour 2020 comprises thirteen events that will be held in Germany, Austria, the Netherlands, Belgium, Hungary, the Czech Republic and Gibraltar.

Each event will play out £140,000 (around EUR 160,000) and the prize money will go towards the European Order of Merit. The 32 best players in this ranking after the thirteen events qualify for the European Darts Championship, which will take place in the “Westfalenhalle” in Dortmund in 2020.

48 players will take part in a European Tour event. The top 16 of the Pro Tour rankings are seeded and will enter the tournament in the second round. The remaining 32 places will be played in various qualification tournaments. The 32 qualifiers determine the opponents of the top 16 in the first round. The draw for a European Tour Event always takes place one day before the event.