Dutch Darts Masters 2020

The Dutch Darts Masters are the traditional annual trip to the Netherlands. Leeuwarden is now the sixth station of the DDM. Between 2014 and 2018 Michael van Gerwen dominated his home event with 5 wins in a row before Ian White finished the series.

The European Tour 2020 includes thirteen events in Germany, Austria, the Netherlands, Belgium, Hungary, the Czech Republic and Gibraltar.

Each event will play out £140,000 (around EUR 160,000) and the prize money will go towards the European Order of Merit. The 32 best players in this ranking after the thirteen events qualify for the European Darts Championship, which will take place in the “Westfalenhalle” in Dortmund in 2020.

48 players will take part in a European Tour event. The top 16 of the Pro Tour rankings are seeded and will enter the tournament in the second round. The remaining 32 places will be played in various qualification tournaments. The 32 qualifiers determine the opponents of the top 16 in the first round. The draw for a European Tour Event always takes place one day before the event.