Belgian Darts Championship 2020

Belgium will appear on the map of the European Tour for the first time in 2020, and the Belgian Darts Championship has been completely re-introduced into the tournament calendar. Hasselt, which is close to the Netherlands and Germany, has already gained experience with darts with the European Darts Championship, which took place from 2015 to 2017 in another arena on the same grounds.

The European Tour 2020 includes thirteen events in Germany, Austria, the Netherlands, Belgium, Hungary, the Czech Republic and Gibraltar.

Each event will have £140,000 (approx. EUR 160,000) to play for and the prize money will go towards the European Order of Merit. The 32 best players in this ranking after the thirteen events qualify for the European Darts Championship, which will take place in the “Westfalenhalle” in Dortmund in 2020.

48 players will take part in a European Tour event. The top 16 of the Pro Tour rankings are seeded and will enter the tournament in the second round. The remaining 32 places will be played in various qualification tournaments. The 32 qualifiers determine the opponents of the top 16 in the first round. The draw for a European Tour Event always takes place one day before the event.