Austrian Darts Open 2020

In 2012 the era of the European Tour began in the “Arena Nova” in Wiener Neustadt. The Austrian Darts Open was the first event of this new concept and has been an integral part of the tournament calendar ever since. In 2015 the event took place under a different name in Innsbruck. Since 2018 Graz/Premstätten is the new home of the ADO and convinces with a very special charm.

The European Tour 2020 comprises thirteen events that will take place in Germany, Austria, the Netherlands, Belgium, Hungary, the Czech Republic and Gibraltar.

Each event will have £140,000 (approx. EUR 160,000) to be played out, with the prize money going into the European Order of Merit. The 32 best players in this ranking after the thirteen events qualify for the European Darts Championship, which will take place in the “Westfalenhalle” in Dortmund in 2020.

48 players will take part in a European Tour event. The top 16 of the Pro Tour rankings are seeded and will enter the tournament in the second round. The remaining 32 places will be played in various qualification tournaments. The 32 qualifiers determine the opponents of the top 16 in the first round. The draw for a European Tour Event always takes place one day before the event.