Former Auckland Darts Masters champion Kyle Anderson has withdrawn from the World Series of Darts Finals in Salzburg due to personal reasons.

He will be replaced by Premier League leader Glen Durrant who is the highest-placed player from the Order of Merit not currently in the event.

The TV event which will feature the biggest names in darts like Michael van Gerwen, Peter Wright and Gary Anderson and will take place at the Salzburgarena on September 18 – 20.

24 players will compete, including 8 seeds, 12 invited players and 4 qualifiers from the 128 Tour Card Holders of the PDC.

In addition to Michael van Gerwen, Peter Wright and Gary Anderson, Gerwyn Price, Michael Smith, Rob Cross, Nathan Aspinall and Daryl Gurney will be seeded.

Newly crowned World Matchplay Champion Dimitri Van den Bergh is one of the invited players. Also in the line-up will be Glen Durrant, James Wade, Dave Chisnall, Ian White, Mensur Suljovic, Fallon Sherrock, Simon Whitlock, Damon Heta, Cody Harris, Jeff Smith and Darius Labanauskas.

The qualifier for the remaining 4 starting positions will be held on September 11 in Hildesheim in the run-up to the Autumn Series.

The starting times of the sessions have also been confirmed and are listed in detail below.

The event will be broadcast on ITV4 (UK), DAZN, RTL7 (NL) and PDCTV.

Tickets for the event will go on sale on Monday, August 17.

2020 World Series of Darts Finals
September 18-20, Salzburgarena, Salzburg, Austria
Seeded Players

Michael van Gerwen
Peter Wright
Gerwyn Price
Michael Smith
Rob Cross
Nathan Aspinall
Daryl Gurney
Gary Anderson

Invited Players
James Wade
Dave Chisnall
Ian White
Dimitri Van den Bergh
Glen Durrant
Mensur Suljovic
Fallon Sherrock
Simon Whitlock
Damon Heta
Cody Harris
Jeff Smith
Darius Labanauskas

Qualifiers x4
TBC – September 11

Session Times
Friday September 18 (2000 local time, 1900 BST)

8x First Round games

Saturday September 19 (2000 local time, 1900 BST)
8x Second Round games

Sunday September 20
Afternoon Session (1245 local time, 1145 BST)


Evening Session (2015 local time, 1915 BST)