At the end of three exciting days of competition at the bwin World Series of Darts Finals 2020, the champion is Gerwyn Price. The Iceman beat Rob Cross 11:9 in the final.

The Welshman was visibly relieved after winning his third TV title. “That was a very long day that demanded a lot from me. Rob had a better start into the final than I did. But I am all the happier to have won in the end.”

The third and last day at the Salzburgarena was characterized by many very close matches and offered the fans in th venue a lot of excitement. Two of the quarter finals went the full distance (Price-Aspinall and Wade-Durrant) and the later finalist Rob Cross also had his hands full against Michael Smith in his 10:8 victory.

In the semi-finals Price defeated the world champion Peter Wright 11:6 and Cross was able to beat James Wade 11:7.

bwin World Series of Darts Finals 2020, Day 3
quarter finals

Peter Wright 10:5 Daryl Gurney
Gerwyn Price 10:9 Nathan Aspinall
Glen Durrant 9:10 James Wade
Michael Smith 8:10 Rob Cross

semi finals
Peter Wright 6:11 Gerwyn Price
James Wade 7:11 Rob Cross

Gerwyn Price 11:9 Rob Cross