The field of participants of a European Tour Event consists of 48 players. 16 players will be seeded and 32 additional players will be determined by qualifying tournaments.

The Host Nation Qualifier (HNQ) is for players from the nation where the European Tour Event takes place. The HNQ usually takes place the day before the European Tour Event, in 2019 four participants were determined for the main field.

The regulations and dates for 2020 have not yet been finalised, but registrations will only be possible after the Q-School in January 2020.